Testimonials About Northwest Roofing

READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING ABOUT NORTHWEST ROOFING IN HASLET

We take pride in our work. We have a great reputation with our customers. Just read some of the wonderful testimonies that we have received. If you are looking for a dependable, affordable and honest roofing company then we believe that you don’t have to look any further. Give us a call!

Northwest Roofing is top notch. Don does what he says when he says it will be done. Moreover, he is honest, organized and makes navigating insurance much easier.
REVIEW BY ~ David Larsen
Submitted: 07/12/2021
Shoutout to Don Rutherford and Northwest Roofing!!!! And to Peggy Scott for introducing us!!! After the storm in June, she posted to the neighborhood that Don was offering free roof inspections. We decided to take him up on his offer, and the rest, as they say, is history. He replaced our roof, redid shoddy workmanship from the previous owner’s roofer and from the contractor who built our gazebo, and added vents which will significantly improve our A/C unit’s performance. And he did all this with impeccable workmanship and good, honest customer service! He and his crew also did a bang-up job of clearing up when the work was done! I highly recommend this guy!!!! Can’t sing his praises enough!!
REVIEW BY ~ Joany McCrossen
Submitted: 07/17/2019
My friend Peterson referred me to Mr Don. I called to get a quote and Mr Don was able come that same day to fix the leak in my roof . He was very professional and respectful of my home . It took him less than 5 minutes to find where the leak was coming from . He’s very knowledgeable and thorough with his work. When I called other companies, they wanted for me to replace the whole roof. Mind you this was a 2 Yr old roof from Lennar. “ I’m never buying a lennar home again “. But , when I spoke to Mr Don , he explained everything to me and said It didn’t have to be replaced . I Will definitely do more business with him in the future.
Thank you 🙏🏾 …I appreciate the honesty!
REVIEW BY ~ Nardyme Jean-Louis
Submitted: 01/25/2021
I have used Don a few times now over the past two years to fix missing singles and a leak. I have found Don to be an honest and straight forward individual with a very high quality of work and attention to detail. He was able to come out quickly when we sprang a leak and has resolved issues our builder was unable to properly address. I cannot recommend Don and Northwest Roofing enough.
REVIEW BY ~ Robert Church, Fort Worth
Submitted: 07/14/2020
Overall Don is great. My roof has had missing shingles and he has replaced them and inspected my roof. He is 100% honest he doesn’t make you think you need to replace your whole roof.
REVIEW BY ~ Peterson Desrosiers, Fort Worth
Submitted: 07/8/2020
Working with Don has always been a pleasure. My father recommended him several years ago. He has always been reliable, honest, and provided quality work for a very reasonable price. I have experienced other companies professing an entirely new roof is necessary when it is clearly not. Don explains everything clearly, provides options, and is attentive to details. In fact, when filing a claim with insurance in the past, the insurance company did not scrutinize Northwest Roofing as they did with other companies who provided repairs on the house. My insurance company stated, “we know he’s honest, we’ve worked with him before”. I HIGHLY recommend this company to anyone with any roofing needs.
REVIEW BY ~ Melinda Masota
Submitted: 06/03/2020
I contacted Northwest Roofing to determine if I needed more attic ventilation. Owner Don R********* inspected my attic and gave me honest answers about my existing ventilation, leading to the conclusion that added ventilation wouldn’t hurt, but wasn’t absolutely necessary. I appreciated his honest, professional opinion rather than that of a misleading high-pressured salesman. While at my house I pointed out an area on a gable that supposedly had been fixed in January by my original roofing company, but I questioned if it really had been. Don inspected the area. Unquestionably the work had not been performed as represented to me by the other company I paid. Don agreed to patch the torn shingle as well a torn shingle he discovered on another gable. Additionally, Don re-glued/nailed select shingles that had come loose over the years and he cut some crepe myrtle branches close to my roof line. He did all of this at a cost less than half of what I paid the dishonest original roofing company for ultimately doing nothing (to my embarrassment). I was so impressed and grateful for Don’s professionalism and courtesy in taking care of these problems. Thank you, Don! I highly recommend Don R********* and his company for your roofing needs.
BBB Review ~ Will H.
Submitted: 05/13/2020
Just had a complete roof replacement, some gutter work etc done by Don and his crew with Northwest Roofing. He was on site the entire time, making sure everything was done correctly. He explained what a class 4 roof could do to help my insurance premium and to call and see what the difference would be. I am saving about $900 a year on my insurance premium just for spending a little more money now. My roof is beautiful. They did a fantastic job on clean up too. When done, Don was able to give me all the paperwork I needed to submit to get back my depreciation. I was extremely impressed with the entire process.
BBB Review ~ Peggy Scott
Submitted: 09/18/2019
Northwest Roofing took care of my roof in August of 2019. They are honest, efficient and were meticulous at making sure there were no nails or debris from the job. They even shared before and after photos so I could understand what was done and what improvements were made. I highly recommend Don and his crew. Thank you NW roofing for the great job!
BBB Review ~ Pauline Marx
Submitted: 09/24/2019
I have worked with Don several times and could not be more pleased with his service. He has always provided the utmost in service and their prices are beyond fair. I cannot recommend Northwest Roofing highly enough, I would not work with anyone else!
BBB Review ~ Kriste Wolfe
Submitted: 08/2017
Northwest Roofing did an excellent job on my house and separate garage, exceeding all my expectations. Don gave me an honest quote and a fair price. Found the color I wanted and completed the job on time. I would highly recommend them.
BBB Review ~ Cindy Laird
Submitted: 12/31/2016
Northwest Roofing is one of the most reputable businesses that I have dealt with. Don is man of high integrity. He provided an accurate estimate of my roof replacement by actually getting on the roof, measuring the dimensions, and calculating the exact cost. He also provided before, during and after pics of the job. The workmanship was excellent and I would definitely recommend Northwest Roofing.~Willie Bocanegra
Just had a request from a friend in Decatur TX for an honest roofer and we gave our friend your name. We told them how good you and your crew was. Your crew was the best. We also had to have warranty work about a year later and Don, you came out right away on your own and spent a couple of hours making the repair with no questions asked. If and when the next time we need a roof, we will call you. Our former address where you did our roof was in Decatur TX. We have since moved to Parker County.
~Kevin K., Weatherford 09/17/2015
Don, thanks for a job well done. Sammie and I are so very pleased with the roof and gutter replacement you have completed for us. You did everything you said you would do and the few extras such as the chimney flashing and ridge vents are much appreciated. You can be assured we would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone who has a need for your services. Again, Thank You.
~Dennis W. Peters, Fort Worth 09/29/15
I have never made a claim on home insurance before and was not sure how to proceed. Don Rutherford at Northwest Roofing helped me with everything, gave me a good price and did a great job on my roof. I would highly recommend Northwest Roofing!
~ Karen W., Fort Worth 09/05/15
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business. This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
– Business BBB Tarrant County
Don and his team at Northwest Roofing were so amazing. Very professional with us after having damage from a hail storm. Definitely a breath of fresh air from the fly by night roofing companies that sharked our neighborhood after the storm. Don was always polite and friendly. The work was done affordably, fast and neatly. Would recommend them to anyone!
~ Micaela Evans, Fort Worth 7/17/2014 – yelp.com: 5.0 star rating
Great company. We hired them in April,2014 do a new roof, they arrived promptly and within 10-15 minutes of their arrival the old shingles were coming off the roof as if it were raining shingles.. Needless to say they went right to work. They done a great job and finished by that afternoon. The owner Don Rutherford was very nice, friendly and professional. He stayed on the job site with his crew the entire day.(don’t see that much anymore these days) AND THE ROOF LOOKS GREAT. Would recommend to anyone who needs a new roof or repair.
~ Sam W., Decatur 7/13/2014
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
– Business BBB Tarrant County
After fighting multiple roof leaks in a specific and complicated area of my roof, I researched roofing companies and contacted Northwest Roofing. Don Rutherford inspected my roof, provided a very fair quote. He performed the work promptly and exactly as he stated. After some heavy rains, the leaks are fixed and I am very happy with the repairs. I will not hesitate to use Northwest Roofing for any future roofing needs.
~John Shreve, Keller
Great company! Super fast response time and even same day repair. Don is extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. Thank you for a job well (and quickly) done!
~ Katy Wengert, Fort Worth
I am very pleased with the job Don and his crew did on my roof. They arrived on time and spent around 7 hours replacing my roof. They cleaned up after themselves and I could not tell that they had been there when I got home. I am very pleased with the warranty provided. I wish I could rate them higher than excellent. I would hire them again. The work was completed on April 11, 2014.
~ William Sherrard, Haslet
Had minor wind damage that was a small job. Most roofing companies didn’t seem at all interested in helping. In less than 3 hours from the time I sent my email, the owner arrived and completed the repairs. He was clean, super friendly, very reasonably priced, and did quality work. Very positive experience.
~ Seth, Saginaw on 02/28/2014
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
Business BBB Tarrant County
We had one of our rent houses re-roofed by Northwest Roofing. I think their pricing was reasonable. They were honest and did good work. They stand behind their work. And, they are a Christian company. They responded immediately. They went out and instantly did an inspection and then got right back to me with a quote. Once I accepted their bid, they were able to begin immediately. They completed all of the work. I would hire them again. The work was completed on March 28, 2013.
~ Vickie M. Hammerlun, Fort Worth
Northwest Roofing put a new roof on our house in Southlake. They also put a new roof on our second home in Granbury. Don has done numerous repairs on both homes in September 2012. Both jobs done when he said they would be done as he said they would be and at the price agreed to. Exactly what you want from a contractor. Always an honest assessment. I know we had a good contractor when we called Don for an emergency leak repair. He and his crew came out same day. We thought we needed to replace the roof at that time but he assessed it and told us we did not need a new roof yet.
~ William Rhodes, Southlake and Granbury
Don put a new roof on my house after a monster hail storm. We even did an upgrade in shingles and his prices were good. He is a very honest and fair person. The shingle company recalled the shingles and Don called me right away. They came back and reroofed my house and he felt bad about it I guess and gave me a Saltgrass Steakhouse gift card. I used him again to put a roof on a rent house I owned and he also put gutters on my house. I have referred him to friends who were very pleased with him.
~ Coleta Collier, North Richland Hills
Northwest Roofing re-roofed my house after hail damage. Called and set-up an appointment for Don to look at the roof. He showed up on time, gave me an estimate and told me when he could do the work. His crew took two days to perform the job as stated, did a great job and cleaned both front and back yards. This company is the real deal. I called other roofers with an A rating on Angie’s List and they blew me off. Not Northwest Roofing, they told me what they were going to do and they did it. Great job!
~ Kenneth Player, Fort Worth
Northwest Roofing was very professional and polite. They did a wonderful job communicating to me estimates and work dates and the roof is beautiful. The process was easy and I will use them again for the next hail storm.
~ Katherine Lawrence, Fort Worth
I recently had hail damage to my home. After working with my insurance carrier they agreed I was in need of a new roof. I did the Better Business Bureau check plus my own resources and finally narrowed my choice down to two local roofers. I selected Northwest Roofing for my replacement roof and I can’t say enough good things about this company.They were neat, very respectful of my property, on-time, the crew was polite and the owner stayed with the project to completion. Once the roof was finished we went over the process and I was extremely satisfied with the workmanship, honesty and thoroughness of the job. I have recommended them to three others; I would highly recommend Northwest Roofing for your roofing needs.
~ Dale Norgard, Trophy Club
I recently had a new roof and guttering put on my house. A friend recommended Northwest Roofing to me, so I checked the Better Business Bureau website to research the record of Northwest Roofing. I have consistently had positive experiences when I use businesses highly rated on your website.

I could not have been happier with my new roof and my experience with Northwest Roofing and owner Don Rutherford. Don gave me an accurate, fair estimate of the cost of the labor and materials. When some additional problems were discovered during the tear off and clean-up of the old roof, Don did not attempt to pass those costs on to me even though he could not have foreseen those problems until the tear off was started.

It was a pleasant experience to find a businessman who exceeds his promises and guarantees his work.
~ David W. Tutt, Fort Worth

I found this firm on the BBB Fort Worth website and liked that they were located in Haslet (where we live) and had an A+ rating with the BBB.I telephoned this firm the day after the 80 mph winds whipped through Haslet. We had multiple patches of bare roof where our shingles had been blown off. I fully expected to be told that the roof needed to be replaced. The owner of Northwest told me that they would be pleased to repair our wind damage and fix some additional problem they uncovered and the repairs were MUCH lower than I expected.

Northwest responded to my e-mail request for a quote the SAME DAY and repaired my roof two days later for the same amount that they had quoted.

I have them in my Smart Phone just in case I need them again in the future. I recommend them highly!
~ L. Nelson Roberts, Haslet

We recently replaced our roof using Northwest Roofing owned by Don Rutherford. We were very pleased with the quality of the work and the professionalism of Mr. Rutherford and his crew. The materials were delivered when we were told and the work started early the next morning. They worked very hard and were very polite. The roof looks wonderful and we would certainly recommend Northwest Roofing to others.
~ Sandra and Keith Miller, Grapevine
Dear Friends, I am writing to share with you the experience we had with Northwest Roofing. From beginning to end our experience with this company was the best we have ever had in all our years of home ownership. Our home on Willing Ave. was past due for the roof and they not only did what they committed to in the contract, they did other repairs that added to the quality of the job. When the work was done, they cleaned up so well you couldn’t tell they had been there. I will recommend them to my neighbors and friends who need roofing work.
~ Rev. Bob Weathers, Fort Worth
We have a very extensive and expensive landscaping layout and expected quite a mess from tear off of our roof. Don and his crew went above and beyond to protect all of it and when they finished you almost could not tell they had even been here. I am very pleased and the roof looks great.
~ Jeanice Gaither, North Richland Hills
Northwest Roofing did an outstanding job in putting a new roof on our house and storage building in a very timely manner. They were extremely neat in covering and protecting many acres of our yard. We found Mr. Rutherford to be dependable and honest. We highly recommend this company.
~ Richard Bearden, Fort Worth
Don has been working with us since 2003 and does all of our composite roofs for our room additions. We are very satisfied with his work and attention to detail. I have never had a complaint from a homeowner, just thanks for someone who takes care of the job site as if it was his own.
~ David Byous, Coleman Garden Rooms
We recently had a very large job completed by NW. It included a two roof tear off, installation of radiant barrier and class 4 roofs. The entire procedure was handled with professionalism, courtesy and pride in their work. Each day the site was cleaned. From job estimation to finish we are extremely pleased with the service and product we received and highly recommend Don and his crew.
~ Bill Stahnke, Grand Prairie
What a difference these updates have made to my house…I love the new roof and gutters! I just wanted you to know that I am very pleased with the professional manner in which you conduct your business. You treated my home as if it were you own, and I really appreciate the attention to detail to my property.
~ Olga Torres, Dallas
They did a wonderful job on my roof. They did it when they said they would and cleaned up after the installation. It was a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend them and have referred my neighbors to them. Waited until we had some high heat and some storms to make the final judgment and it has held up perfectly. Good company.
~ Mark Eblen, Fort Worth
Great job, work was very good. I would highly recommend Don and his crew. It wasn’t a rush job and the clean-up was excellent. Thanks for the good work A+
~ Victoria Junaid, Arlington

We've Got You Covered in Tarrant County!